OSDN Git Service

ChangeLog/libgcc
[pf3gnuchains/gcc-fork.git] / libgcc / ChangeLog
1 2007-06-14  Danny Smith  <dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net>
2
3         * config.host(*-cygwin* |*-mingw* ): Add crtbegin.o, crtend.o to
4         extra_parts. Add config/i386/t-cygming to tmake_file. 
5         * config/i386/t-cygming: New file with rules for crtbegin.o, crtend.o.
6
7
8 2007-05-29  Zuxy Meng  <zuxy.meng@gmail.com>
9             Danny Smith  <dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net>
10
11         PR target/29498
12         * config.host (i[34567]86-*-cygwin* | i[34567]86-*-mingw*) Add
13         crtfastmath.o to extra_parts.  Add i386/t-crtfm to tmake_file.
14         * config/i386/t-crtfm: Compile crtfastmath.o with
15         -minline-all-stringops.
16
17 2007-05-10  Richard Sandiford  <richard@codesourcery.com>
18
19         * config.host (sparc-wrs-vxworks): New target.
20
21 2007-04-14  Kazu Hirata  <kazu@codesourcery.com>
22
23         * config.host: Recognize fido.
24
25 2007-04-04  Janis Johnson  <janis187@us.ibm.com>
26
27         * configure: Check host, not target, for decimal float support.
28
29 2007-04-03  Uros Bizjak  <ubizjak@gmail.com>
30
31         * config/i386/t-crtpc: New file.
32         * config.host (i[34567]86-*-linux*): Add i386/t-crtpc to tm-file.
33         (x86_64-*-linux*): Ditto.
34
35 2007-02-30  Kai Tietz  <kai.tietz@onevision.com>
36
37         * config.host (x86_64-*-mingw*): New target.
38
39 2007-03-23  Michael Meissner  <michael.meissner@amd.com>
40             H.J. Lu  <hongjiu.lu@intel.com>
41
42         * Makefile.in (enable_decimal_float): New.
43         (DECNUMINC): Add
44         -I$(srcdir)/../libdecnumber/$(enable_decimal_float).
45         (dec-objects): Move decimal32, decimal64 and decimal128 to ...
46         (decbits-filenames): This.
47         (decbits-objects): New.
48         (libgcc-objects): Add $(decbits-objects).
49
50         * configure.ac: Support * --enable-decimal-float={no,yes,bid,dpd}.
51         Substitute enable_decimal_float.
52         * configure: Regenerated.
53
54 2007-03-19  Hans-Peter Nilsson  <hp@axis.com>
55
56         * config.host (cris-*-elf | cris-*-none): Set extra_parts.
57
58 2007-03-12  Brooks Moses  <brooks.moses@codesourcery.com>
59
60         * Makefile.in (install-info): New dummy target.
61
62 2007-03-05  Bernd Schmidt  <bernd.schmidt@analog.com>
63
64         * config.host (bfin*-linux-uclibc*): Set extra_parts.
65
66 2007-03-01  Brooks Moses  <brooks.moses@codesourcery.com>
67
68         * Makefile.in: Add install-html and install-pdf dummy
69         targets.
70
71 2007-02-05  Roger Sayle  <roger@eyesopen.com>
72             Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
73
74         * Makefile.in <LIBUNWIND>: Make libgcc_s.so depend on libunwind.so.
75         (libgcc_s.so): Append -B./ to CFLAGS for $(SHLIB_LINK).
76         (libunwind.so): Likewise for $(SHLIBUNWIND_LINK).
77
78 2007-01-29  Janis Johnson  <janis187@us.ibm.com>
79
80         * Makefile.in (dec-filenames): Add decExcept.
81
82 2007-01-28  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
83
84         PR bootstrap/30469
85         * Makefile.in (CFLAGS): Forcibly remove -fprofile-generate and
86         -fprofile-use.
87
88 2007-01-25  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
89
90         * configure.ac: Add --enable-version-specific-runtime-libs.
91         Correct $slibdir default.
92         * configure: Regenerated.
93
94 2007-01-23  Joseph Myers  <joseph@codesourcery.com>
95
96         * config/rs6000/t-ldbl128: Always use -mlong-double-128.
97
98 2007-01-21  Andrew Pinski  <pinskia@gmail.com>
99
100         PR target/30519
101         * config.host (alpha*-*-linux*): Set extra_parts.
102
103 2007-01-09  Kaz Kojima  <kkojima@gcc.gnu.org>
104
105         * config/sh/t-linux: New.
106         * config.host (sh*-*-linux*): Set tmake_file.
107
108 2007-01-05  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
109
110         * Makefile.in (install): Handle multilibs.
111
112 2007-01-04  Brooks Moses  <brooks.moses@codesourcery.com>
113
114         * Makefile.in: Added .PHONY entry for documentation targets.
115
116 2007-01-04  Brooks Moses  <brooks.moses@codesourcery.com>
117
118         * Makefile.in: Add empty info, html, dvi, pdf targets.
119
120 2007-01-04  Mike Stump  <mrs@apple.com>
121
122         * Makefile.in (MAKEINFO): Remove.
123         (PERL): Likewise.
124
125 2007-01-04  Paolo Bonzini  <bonzini@gnu.org>
126
127         * configure.ac: Add GCC_TOPLEV_SUBDIRS.
128         * configure: Regenerate.
129         * Makefile.in (host_subdir): Substitute it.
130         (gcc_objdir): Use it. 
131
132 2007-01-04  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
133
134         * config.host (ia64*-*-linux*): Set tmake_file.
135
136 2007-01-04  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
137
138         * Makefile.in (version): Define.
139
140 2007-01-03  Daniel Jacobowitz  <dan@codesourcery.com>
141             Paolo Bonzini  <bonzini@gnu.org>
142
143         * Makefile.in, config/i386/t-darwin, config/i386/t-darwin64,
144         config/i386/t-nwld, config/rs6000/t-darwin, config/rs6000/t-ldbl128,
145         config/i386/t-crtfm, config/alpha/t-crtfm, config/ia64/t-ia64,
146         config/sparc/t-crtfm, config/t-slibgcc-darwin,
147         config/rs6000/t-ppccomm, config.host, configure.ac, empty.mk,
148         shared-object.mk, siditi-object.mk, static-object.mk: New files.
149         * configure: Generated.