OSDN Git Service

neighbornote/NeighborNote.git
10 years agoMerge Hiroshi's language changes into development branch.
Randy Baumgarte [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 13:50:04 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Merge Hiroshi's language changes into development branch.

10 years agoCorrect problem where checkbox state may not be remembered correctly.
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 13:41:49 +0000 (09:41 -0400)]
Correct problem where checkbox state may not be remembered correctly.

10 years agoUpdate version number to 0.89.
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 17:59:42 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
Update version number to 0.89.

10 years agoAlter save thread logic so that if an error happens, a message box is produced rather...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 14:06:55 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Alter save thread logic so that if an error happens, a message box is produced rather than exiting the program.

10 years agoFix bug where changing the notebook via the drop down list wasn't working due to...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 13:22:43 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
Fix bug where changing the notebook via the drop down list wasn't working due to other changes.

10 years agoCleanup of some unused variables & removed performance debugging logic since it shoul...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 13:10:06 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Cleanup of some unused variables & removed performance debugging logic since it shouldn't go to end users like this.

10 years agoAltered note table to use a display delegate to show dates rather than convert the...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 12:53:47 +0000 (08:53 -0400)]
Altered note table to use a display delegate to show dates rather than convert the dates directly. This avoids all the conversion overhead when sorting & improves performance.

10 years agoFix problem which prevented cutting attachments between notes.
Randy Baumgarte [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:26:44 +0000 (17:26 -0400)]
Fix problem which prevented cutting attachments between notes.

10 years agoCorrect problem where images may not be pasted properly due to ' character messing...
Randy Baumgarte [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:24:52 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
Correct problem where images may not be pasted properly due to ' character messing up the insert html command.

10 years agoAlter sync logic to examine new notes as they arrive rather than doing a full reload...
Randy Baumgarte [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 11:15:14 +0000 (07:15 -0400)]
Alter sync logic to examine new notes as they arrive rather than doing a full reload after a sync completes. This should improve performance.

10 years agoChanged source URL from a text label to a push button that will open the source URL...
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 17:55:15 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Changed source URL from a text label to a push button that will open the source URL when clicked.

10 years agoAdded configuration option to automatically assign the currently selected tags to...
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 17:31:22 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Added configuration option to automatically assign the currently selected tags to any new note.

10 years agoModify tag completion to be a little less ugly and remove the potential for duplicati...
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 14:55:00 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Modify tag completion to be a little less ugly and remove the potential for duplication of tags.

10 years agoRemove shortcut code that was causing an ambiguous shortcut setting for the "Paste...
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 01:33:38 +0000 (21:33 -0400)]
Remove shortcut code that was causing an ambiguous shortcut setting for the "Paste without format" shortcut.

10 years agoCorrected bugs where deleting a tag, closing a notebook, or deleting a notebook might...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 17:37:16 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Corrected bugs where deleting a tag, closing a notebook, or deleting a notebook might cause an empty note list when nothing is selected.

10 years agoImproved performance in the editor by not forcing a search through the note table...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 17:12:11 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
Improved performance in the editor by not forcing a search through the note table to mark as "unsynchronized" after each character stroke.

10 years agoFix tag completion problems created by prior feature to alter the behavior selection.
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 13:48:26 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
Fix tag completion problems created by prior feature to alter the behavior selection.

10 years agoPerformance improvements when switching notebooks or selecting tags by removing the...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 12:36:04 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
Performance improvements when switching notebooks or selecting tags by removing the resize on each table row and by altering the attribute selection logic.

10 years agoAdd icon for "msg" (email) file attachments.
Randy Baumgarte [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:32:49 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
Add icon for "msg" (email) file attachments.

10 years agoAlter import logic to create a new, unique GUID for each note. Prior to this it assum...
Randy Baumgarte [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:30:19 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Alter import logic to create a new, unique GUID for each note. Prior to this it assumed that the note was deleted and expunged or it would fail with a duplicate GUID error.

10 years agoAltered note table list to use QAbstractTableModel instead of QStandardTableModel...
Randy Baumgarte [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:29:07 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
Altered note table list to use QAbstractTableModel instead of QStandardTableModel to try to improve performance with larger databases.

10 years agoAlter behavior of the tag line editor. If focus is lost while an item in the complete...
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:35:23 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Alter behavior of the tag line editor. If focus is lost while an item in the completer is selected, it will automatically use the completer value instead of creating a new tag.

10 years agoCorrect problem where the attribute search for attachmens (i.e. contains PDF or conta...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 19:24:23 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
Correct problem where the attribute search for attachmens (i.e. contains PDF or contains Audio) wasn't working.

10 years agoCorrect problem with src= not being closed properly, which would result in a malforme...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 15:20:18 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Correct problem with src= not being closed properly, which would result in a malformed tag and an eventual crash.

10 years agoAdd missing left & right arrows for PDF navigation
Randy Baumgarte [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 17:50:23 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Add missing left & right arrows for PDF navigation

10 years agoUpdate japanese translations
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 15:16:37 +0000 (00:16 +0900)]
Update japanese translations

   translation by H.Miura

10 years agoadd missing tr() for I18N
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 00:55:27 +0000 (09:55 +0900)]
add missing tr() for I18N

10 years agosupport multiple instance with ant run
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 15:18:04 +0000 (00:18 +0900)]
support multiple instance with ant run

10 years agoremove chunk which depends on Merkaartor
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 15:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0900)]
remove chunk which depends on Merkaartor

10 years agoDocument update for developers
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 03:07:00 +0000 (12:07 +0900)]
Document update for developers

   - Add README file for entry point
   - update install.txt to describe developer build

10 years agoLaunch script now tune for performance
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 02:54:48 +0000 (11:54 +0900)]
Launch script now tune for performance

   add several JVM options for performace
   add debug options

10 years agoadd qt message catalogs and build rules
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 22:44:38 +0000 (07:44 +0900)]
add qt message catalogs and build rules

   src/...*.java
      - setup tr() for messages
   translations/*.ts
      - add message catalogs
   translations/i18n.pl,README
      - to utilize launchpad.net translator
   build.xml, nevernote.pro
      - retreive messages from java source
      - compile message catalogs

   if you want to update translation file from source
   do
    $ ant update-tr

10 years agolocalization of application
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 03:25:00 +0000 (12:25 +0900)]
localization of application

   - load prefered language catalog on startup

10 years agoadd build.xml
Hiroshi Miura (momokuri) [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 22:51:24 +0000 (07:51 +0900)]
add build.xml

   now developer can make jar file with ant.

   build:       ant jar
   make tarball:ant dist
   clean:       ant clean
   fully clean: ant all-clean
   test run:    ant run

10 years agoUpdated release.txt & changelog.txt for the 0.88 release.
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 11:01:24 +0000 (07:01 -0400)]
Updated release.txt & changelog.txt for the 0.88 release.

10 years agoRemove Global.dbClientWait, dbClientContinue, dbWait, dbContinue and related fields
Nick Clarke [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 03:34:20 +0000 (15:34 +1200)]
Remove Global.dbClientWait, dbClientContinue, dbWait, dbContinue and related fields

Unused since DB restructuring

10 years agoFix use of Matcher.replaceAll method with backslash in the replacement string
Nick Clarke [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 03:55:24 +0000 (15:55 +1200)]
Fix use of Matcher.replaceAll method with backslash in the replacement string

Backslash must be double-escaped here because it has special meaning

10 years agoFixed a problem with the tag entry text field on a note. The problem was that a...
Randy Baumgarte [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 10:44:49 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Fixed a problem with the tag entry text field on a note.  The problem was that a tag wasn't being displayed in the tag tree when it was dynamically added via the text field.

10 years agoCorrected problem where a non-local database was not being recognized. This caused...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:47:09 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
Corrected problem where a non-local database was not being recognized.  This caused problems when synchronizing where a new, non-local notebook had a name that matched a remote notebook.

10 years agoCorrected problem where a null pointer exception would happen if the database did...
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:45:56 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Corrected problem where a null pointer exception would happen if the database did not exist.

10 years agoAdded geoChanged signal to NoteSignal class.
Randy Baumgarte [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 09:25:08 +0000 (05:25 -0400)]
Added geoChanged signal to NoteSignal class.

10 years agoThere are multiple changes with this commit.
Randy Baumgarte [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 16:49:41 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
There are multiple changes with this commit.

- Added the ability to do basic GeoTag handling.  Tags can be added, removed, or launched in a separate browser to bring up Google Earth.

- Removed the DBRunner thread and changed all existing threads to have dedicated connections to the database.  This allows for the removal of a lot of the classes underneath cx.fbn.nevernote.sql.* since they are no longer needed.

10 years agoFix handling of H2 lock files
Nick Clarke [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 02:35:23 +0000 (14:35 +1200)]
Fix handling of H2 lock files

We don't necessarily need to abort if an H2 db lock file exists.
H2 manages these lock files on its own, they should never need manual deleting;
see here for details:
http://www.h2database.com/html/advanced.html#file_locking_protocols

If the lock file exists and another process has the DB open,
H2 will automatically detect this and will throw an exception when trying to
open the DB. I've restructured some startup code to detect this and
cleanly abort NeverNote startup before we do anything dangerous like deleting
files from the 'res' dir. The correct resolution is to close or kill the other
NeverNote process, no need to do anything to the lock file.

If the lock file exists but no other process has the DB open, as happens if
NeverNote crashes badly e.g. due to a segfault in QTJambi, then H2 will also
detect this and will allow startup to proceed anyway.

10 years agoRemove now-unused methods from FileManager
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 01:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +1200)]
Remove now-unused methods from FileManager

10 years agoRemove Global.currentDir
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 01:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +1200)]
Remove Global.currentDir

No longer used, access is now via Global.getFileManager()

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in qss dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 01:22:59 +0000 (13:22 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in qss dir to use FileManager

10 years agoRemove Global.getDirectoryPath()
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 01:13:19 +0000 (13:13 +1200)]
Remove Global.getDirectoryPath()

Paths are now handled via Global.getFileManager()

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in res dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 01:10:43 +0000 (13:10 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in res dir to use FileManager

10 years agoFix handling of return status of PDFPreview.setupPreview in BrowserWindow.handleLocal...
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 23:50:31 +0000 (11:50 +1200)]
Fix handling of return status of PDFPreview.setupPreview in BrowserWindow.handleLocalAttachment

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in images dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:18:27 +0000 (03:18 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in images dir to use FileManager

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in logs dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:22:40 +0000 (03:22 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in logs dir to use FileManager

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in home dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:04:18 +0000 (03:04 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in home dir to use FileManager

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in xml dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:02:04 +0000 (03:02 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in xml dir to use FileManager

10 years agoChange generation of files/paths in db dir to use FileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 14:56:46 +0000 (02:56 +1200)]
Change generation of files/paths in db dir to use FileManager

10 years agoRemove deletion of 'res' directory files from startup scripts
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:26:00 +0000 (03:26 +1200)]
Remove deletion of 'res' directory files from startup scripts

Now done from java in FileManager

10 years agoAdd FileUtils with static utility methods for making 'file://' URLs, replacing backsl...
Nick Clarke [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 00:32:53 +0000 (12:32 +1200)]
Add FileUtils with static utility methods for making 'file://' URLs, replacing backslashes etc

10 years agoAdd new FileManager class, accessible as Global.getFileManager
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 13:12:25 +0000 (01:12 +1200)]
Add new FileManager class, accessible as Global.getFileManager

Checks and creates dirs at startup, purges 'res' directory.

Moved some of the startup settings from NeverNote and Global into new
StartupConfig class for better separation of things that can't be changed
after startup.

10 years agoFix path to log4j jar to match current filename
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:35:03 +0000 (00:35 +1200)]
Fix path to log4j jar to match current filename

10 years agoAdd distribution startup scripts, readmes, license etc. from 0.86 distribution
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:19:42 +0000 (00:19 +1200)]
Add distribution startup scripts, readmes, license etc. from 0.86 distribution

10 years agoGitignore db, logs, res, secure.txt
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:40:40 +0000 (23:40 +1200)]
Gitignore db, logs, res, secure.txt

Runtime files if running from repos directory

10 years agoAdd contents of 'images', 'res' and 'qss' directories from the 0.86 distribution
Nick Clarke [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:27:44 +0000 (23:27 +1200)]
Add contents of 'images', 'res' and 'qss' directories from the 0.86 distribution

10 years ago deleted: all *.class files since they are not needed
Randy Baumgarte [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:42:37 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
deleted:    all *.class files since they are not needed
modified:   .classpath
deleted:    src/.classpath
deleted:    src/.project
        inserted:   external jar files into lib directory

10 years agoFix .gitignore file
Nick Clarke [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:16:13 +0000 (12:16 +1200)]
Fix .gitignore file

Broken due to missing newlines

10 years agoCopy libs from last full distribution release (0.86) into repos
Nick Clarke [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:19:29 +0000 (12:19 +1200)]
Copy libs from last full distribution release (0.86) into repos

Easier to manage this way

10 years agoRemove all .class files from repos
Nick Clarke [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:18:04 +0000 (12:18 +1200)]
Remove all .class files from repos

10 years agoPatch from Nick to change GIT & Eclipse so patching & collaboration is easier.
Randy Baumgarte [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 11:53:29 +0000 (07:53 -0400)]
Patch from Nick to change GIT & Eclipse so patching & collaboration is easier.

10 years agoNeverNote 0.88.
Randy Baumgarte [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 19:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
NeverNote 0.88.