OSDN Git Service

mingw/mingw-get.git
2 years agoAdded tag r0-6-3-beta-20170905-1 for changeset fdb1ff0cc1c9 master
Keith Marshall [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Added tag r0-6-3-beta-20170905-1 for changeset fdb1ff0cc1c9

2 years agomingw-get-0.6.3-mingw32-pre-20170905-1 posted on OSDN.net r0-6-3-beta-20170905-1
Keith Marshall [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
mingw-get-0.6.3-mingw32-pre-20170905-1 posted on OSDN.net

2 years agoImprove probability of establishing successful URL connections.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 20:21:54 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Improve probability of establishing successful URL connections.

2 years agoIncrement version for first OSDN hosted release.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 06:03:42 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
Increment version for first OSDN hosted release.

6 years agoConflate name and class columns in GUI package list.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 23:18:01 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Conflate name and class columns in GUI package list.

6 years agoDon't attempt to resolve dependencies for unidentified packages.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 04:20:14 +0000 (05:20 +0100)]
Don't attempt to resolve dependencies for unidentified packages.

6 years agoImplement foundation for future NLS enabled diagnostics.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 04:11:30 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
Implement foundation for future NLS enabled diagnostics.

6 years agoAdd automated build time configuration management.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:15:59 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Add automated build time configuration management.

6 years agoAdded tag r0-6-2-beta-20131004-1 for changeset e70f37efc80b
Keith Marshall [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 11:04:47 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Added tag r0-6-2-beta-20131004-1 for changeset e70f37efc80b

6 years agomingw-get-0.6.2-mingw32-beta-20131004-1 released. r0-6-2-beta-20131004-1
Keith Marshall [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 11:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
mingw-get-0.6.2-mingw32-beta-20131004-1 released.

6 years agoPropagate RELEASE_CLASS setting from mingw-get-setup.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 20:51:01 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Propagate RELEASE_CLASS setting from mingw-get-setup.

6 years agoSupport group affiliation with component package granularity.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Support group affiliation with component package granularity.

6 years agoCorrect processing of package group associations.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Correct processing of package group associations.

6 years agoReorder controls within "Apply Changes" dialogue.
Keith Marshall [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 19:44:51 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Reorder controls within "Apply Changes" dialogue.

6 years agoReimplement wsh.lua in C/C++; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2057).
Keith Marshall [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 08:35:52 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Reimplement wsh.lua in C/C++; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2057).

6 years agoEstablish default preferences for GUI; (cf. MinGW-Feature #2036)
Keith Marshall [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 12:05:26 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Establish default preferences for GUI; (cf. MinGW-Feature #2036)

6 years agoForce canonical comparison of shell links; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2054)
Keith Marshall [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 08:43:04 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Force canonical comparison of shell links; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2054)

6 years agoCorrect LUA_PATH assignment for GUI; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2052)
Keith Marshall [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 20:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Correct LUA_PATH assignment for GUI; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2052)

6 years agoHandle meta-package removal correctly; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2051)
Keith Marshall [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 14:37:17 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Handle meta-package removal correctly; (cf. MinGW-Bug #2051)

6 years agoAdded tag r0-6-1-beta-20130910-1 for changeset 6431f80dafc3
Keith Marshall [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 19:07:57 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Added tag r0-6-1-beta-20130910-1 for changeset 6431f80dafc3

6 years agomingw-get-0.6.1-mingw32-beta-20130910-1 released. r0-6-1-beta-20130910-1
Keith Marshall [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:25:42 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
mingw-get-0.6.1-mingw32-beta-20130910-1 released.

6 years agoFix MinGW-Bug #2026.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:00:20 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Fix MinGW-Bug #2026.

6 years agoUpdate version, pre-empting subsequent release.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 12:09:25 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Update version, pre-empting subsequent release.

6 years agoAdded tag r0-6-0-beta-20130904-1 for changeset 15e228fcee93
Keith Marshall [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:46:22 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Added tag r0-6-0-beta-20130904-1 for changeset 15e228fcee93

6 years agomingw-get-0.6.0-mingw32-beta-20130904-1 released. r0-6-0-beta-20130904-1
Keith Marshall [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:45:38 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
mingw-get-0.6.0-mingw32-beta-20130904-1 released.

6 years agoImplement retry throttling for failed internet connections.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 07:35:01 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Implement retry throttling for failed internet connections.

6 years agoReassign default URL for download of setup tool components.
Keith Marshall [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:02:09 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Reassign default URL for download of setup tool components.

6 years agoSimplify guimain.exe duplicate instance prevention.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:46:07 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Simplify guimain.exe duplicate instance prevention.

6 years agoInstall licence as standard setup component.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 21:35:29 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Install licence as standard setup component.

6 years agoMore dialogue box adjustments.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 13:35:59 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
More dialogue box adjustments.

6 years agoCircumvent Windows-7 "Program Compatibility Assistant" misbehaviour.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 09:20:22 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Circumvent Windows-7 "Program Compatibility Assistant" misbehaviour.

6 years agoMinor modification to "about" dialogue dismissal button.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 19:34:57 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Minor modification to "about" dialogue dismissal button.

6 years agoMatch "about" dialogue caption to main window.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:57:13 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Match "about" dialogue caption to main window.

6 years agoImplement "icon legend" display as "help" menu item.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 13:28:19 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Implement "icon legend" display as "help" menu item.

6 years agoAvoid discarding pending changes when catalogue is updated.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 09:22:31 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Avoid discarding pending changes when catalogue is updated.

6 years agoMake a minor GUI layout adjustment.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:18:59 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Make a minor GUI layout adjustment.

6 years agoImplement setup tool installer "plugin".
Keith Marshall [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:48:45 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Implement setup tool installer "plugin".

6 years agoAdd "Basic Setup" as a built-in standard package group.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 11:15:52 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Add "Basic Setup" as a built-in standard package group.

6 years agoImplement GUI filtering of package list by group selection.
Keith Marshall [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 21:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Implement GUI filtering of package list by group selection.

6 years agoCorrect a static string buffer aliasing issue.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:27:32 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Correct a static string buffer aliasing issue.

6 years agoAdd a custom profile for use by the setup tool.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:29:00 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add a custom profile for use by the setup tool.

6 years agoImprove handling of workspace clean-up requests.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:06:04 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Improve handling of workspace clean-up requests.

6 years agoCorrect an omission from the source code distribution.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:26:25 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Correct an omission from the source code distribution.

6 years agoIncorporate foundation for setup tool implementation.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Incorporate foundation for setup tool implementation.

6 years agoAdd subprocess argument vector construction helpers.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 15:57:41 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Add subprocess argument vector construction helpers.

6 years agoAvoid inadvertent overwrite of existing files.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:01:06 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Avoid inadvertent overwrite of existing files.

6 years agoImprove diagnostics for tar archive processing faults.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:50:26 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Improve diagnostics for tar archive processing faults.

6 years agoFacilitate version synchronisation for mingw-get-setup.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:19:50 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Facilitate version synchronisation for mingw-get-setup.

6 years agoKeep version strings clean when release class is unspecified.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 09:34:10 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Keep version strings clean when release class is unspecified.

6 years agoRework defective assignment of product version resources.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 15:25:16 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Rework defective assignment of product version resources.

6 years agoRework defective package build time-stamping logic.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 14:35:53 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Rework defective package build time-stamping logic.

6 years agoCollect distributable package files in user specified directory.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 21:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Collect distributable package files in user specified directory.

6 years agoHandle Microsoft's 32-bit vs. 64-bit time_t ambiguity.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 19:58:21 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Handle Microsoft's 32-bit vs. 64-bit time_t ambiguity.

6 years agoFacilitate package extraction and registration at setup time.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 22:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Facilitate package extraction and registration at setup time.

6 years agoImplement some GUI progress metering dialogue enhancements.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 15:55:23 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Implement some GUI progress metering dialogue enhancements.

6 years agoAvoid a potential macro definition conflict.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 31 May 2013 12:26:50 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Avoid a potential macro definition conflict.

6 years agoStreamline build-time dependency tracking procedures.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 15 May 2013 10:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Streamline build-time dependency tracking procedures.

6 years agoAdd resources for specification of product version.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 15 May 2013 09:59:03 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Add resources for specification of product version.

6 years agoMake application manifest resource definition reusable.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 14 May 2013 20:42:19 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Make application manifest resource definition reusable.

6 years agoExtend DMH services to delay-loaded DLL clients.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:05:29 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Extend DMH services to delay-loaded DLL clients.

6 years agoAvoid unnecessary command line globbing in GUI applications.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 8 May 2013 14:34:32 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Avoid unnecessary command line globbing in GUI applications.

6 years agoAddress some GCC-4.7 string initialisation warnings.
Keith Marshall [Sat, 4 May 2013 19:13:36 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Address some GCC-4.7 string initialisation warnings.

6 years agoCorrect a spin wait thread synchronisation issue.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 2 May 2013 19:58:09 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Correct a spin wait thread synchronisation issue.

6 years agoSelect compressed data streaming filters for use by setup tool.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 12:42:24 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Select compressed data streaming filters for use by setup tool.

6 years agoAdapt internet download agent for use by setup tool.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 10:22:53 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Adapt internet download agent for use by setup tool.

6 years agoImplement pre-emptive update issue number identification.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:48:31 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Implement pre-emptive update issue number identification.

6 years agoFix MinGW-Bug #1601 (on new issues tracker).
Keith Marshall [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:55:47 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Fix MinGW-Bug #1601 (on new issues tracker).

6 years agoAdapt DMH for use in setup tool.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 15:21:20 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Adapt DMH for use in setup tool.

--HG--
rename : src/dmh.cpp => src/dmhcore.cpp
rename : src/guidmh.cpp => src/dmhguix.cpp

6 years agoEnable context hooks for build time code filtering.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:09:07 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
Enable context hooks for build time code filtering.

6 years agoSpecify additional files for clean-up.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 15:21:16 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Specify additional files for clean-up.

6 years agoAdd a missing distribution dependency.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:33:22 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
Add a missing distribution dependency.

6 years agoImplement by-name association of resource scripts with programs.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 13:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Implement by-name association of resource scripts with programs.

--HG--
rename : src/guidata.rc => src/guimain.rc

7 years agoMake GUI support visual styles in current Windows versions.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 16:51:30 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
Make GUI support visual styles in current Windows versions.

7 years agoMerge gui-dev branch head to master; close gui-dev branch.
Keith Marshall [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 23:17:40 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Merge gui-dev branch head to master; close gui-dev branch.

7 years agoUpdate master distribution build rules to match gui-dev branch.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:03:16 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
Update master distribution build rules to match gui-dev branch.

--HG--
rename : version.c.in => src/version.c.in

7 years agoAdd configure time check for Lua API availability.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 21:46:32 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Add configure time check for Lua API availability.

7 years agoUpdate copyright notification for development in new year.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:02:15 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
Update copyright notification for development in new year.

7 years agoImplement data sheet compiler for list of installed files. gui-dev
Keith Marshall [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Implement data sheet compiler for list of installed files.

7 years agoInclude release tags in GUI displayed package versions.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 11:12:03 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Include release tags in GUI displayed package versions.

7 years agoFix enumeration of pending install actions for scheduled upgrades.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 16:34:53 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
Fix enumeration of pending install actions for scheduled upgrades.

7 years agoImplement "Mark All Upgrades" GUI capability.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 15:34:36 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Implement "Mark All Upgrades" GUI capability.

7 years agoAvoid unnecessary reloading of package list.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:10:19 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
Avoid unnecessary reloading of package list.

7 years agoAvoid potential heap corruption in action scheduler.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:01:22 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
Avoid potential heap corruption in action scheduler.

7 years agoUpdate copyright notification for development in new year.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 14:11:04 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
Update copyright notification for development in new year.

7 years agoWork around a GUI action scheduling instability.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 20:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
Work around a GUI action scheduling instability.

7 years agoUpdate distribution build rules.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 13:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Update distribution build rules.

7 years agoUpdate CLI implementation hooks for GUI integration.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 11:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
Update CLI implementation hooks for GUI integration.

7 years agoRename executive core file for GUI implementation.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0000)]
Rename executive core file for GUI implementation.

--HG--
rename : src/guixmld.cpp => src/guiexec.cpp

7 years agoCreate foundation for implementation of package category tree view.
Keith Marshall [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:52:45 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Create foundation for implementation of package category tree view.

7 years agoMake the "Apply Changes" dialogue "failure-aware".
Keith Marshall [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Make the "Apply Changes" dialogue "failure-aware".

7 years agoImprove progress reporting in "Apply Changes" dialogue.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 11:03:06 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Improve progress reporting in "Apply Changes" dialogue.

7 years agoUpdate tab display on right-click in package list view.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 22:46:14 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Update tab display on right-click in package list view.

7 years agoAdd more protection against NULL pointer abuse.
Keith Marshall [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:32:54 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Add more protection against NULL pointer abuse.

7 years agoImplement some additional permanent debugging support.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Implement some additional permanent debugging support.

7 years agoInsert a missing snprintf format effector.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:27:16 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
Insert a missing snprintf format effector.

7 years agoAdd a missing header reference.
Keith Marshall [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:13:51 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
Add a missing header reference.

7 years agoMake a clone of the package menu available as a pop-up.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0000)]
Make a clone of the package menu available as a pop-up.

7 years agoImprove conditionally enabled state manipulation for menu items.
Keith Marshall [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 10:15:48 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
Improve conditionally enabled state manipulation for menu items.

7 years agoImplement GUI bindings for processing a schedule of actions.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 23:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0000)]
Implement GUI bindings for processing a schedule of actions.

7 years agoDo not preserve unnecessary download requests.
Keith Marshall [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 12:55:31 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Do not preserve unnecessary download requests.